ISO 9001:2015 Transition

Why should you attend?

ISO 9001:2015 Transition course enables you to gain a thorough understanding of the differences between ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 9001:2015. During this training course, you will be able to acquire the necessary knowledge and expertise to support an organization in planning and implementing the process of transitioning from an ISO 9001:2008 QMS to ISO 9001:2015 in a timely manner.

After becoming acquainted with the new concepts and requirements of ISO 9001:2015, you can sit for the exam and apply for a “Certified ISO 9001:2015 Transition” credential. By holding a Transition Certificate, you will be able to demonstrate that you have the practical knowledge and professional capabilities to successfully apply the ISO 9001:2015 changes to an existing QMS.

Who should attend?

  • Managers, trainers and/or consultants involved in an ISO 9001:2015 QMS transition
  • Individuals responsible for planning and implementing an ISO 9001:2015 transition
  • Auditors seeking to perform the ISO 9001:2015 transition certification

Learning objectives

  • Learn about the main differences between ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 9001:2015
  • Comprehend the new concepts and requirements of ISO 9001:2015
  • Learn how to effectively apply the ISO 9001:2015 changes to an existing QMS
  • Understand the new High-Level Structure of ISO 9001:2015 and learn how to apply it to an existing QMS

Educational approach

  • This training is based on both theory and best practices used in the process of transitioning from ISO 9001:2008 to ISO 9001:2015
  • Lecture sessions are illustrated with practical questions and examples
  • Practical exercises include examples and discussions
  • Practice tests are similar to the Certification Exam


A fundamental understanding of ISO 9001 and comprehensive knowledge of the transition processes.

Course agenda

Day 1: Introduction to ISO 9001:2015

Day 2:Transition from ISO 9001:2008 to ISO 9001:2015 and Certification Exam


The Certified ISO 9001:2015 Transition exam fully meets the requirements of the Examination and Certification Programme (ECP). The exam covers the following competency domains:

Domain 1: Fundamental principles and concepts of ISO 9001:2015

Domain 2: Understand the differences between ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 9001:2015

Domain 3: Understand how to apply the new High-Level Structure to an existing QMS

Domain 4: Understand, interpret and plan the implementation of ISO 9001:2015 changes

Domain 5: Plan and carry out the QMS transition based on ISO 9001:2015

Domain 6: Continual improvement of a QMS based on ISO 9001:2015

For more information about exam details, please visit Examination Rules and Policies.


After successfully completing the exam, you can apply for the credentials shown on the table below. You will receive a certificate once you comply with all the requirements related to the selected credential. For more information about ISO 9001 certifications and the certification process, please refer to the Certification Rules and Policies.

The requirements for the Transition Certification are: 

Credential Exam Professional experience MS audit/ assessment experience QMMS project experience Other requirements
Certified ISO 9001:2015 Transition ISO 9001:2015 Transition Exam or equivalent None None None Signing the Code of Ethics

General Information

  • Certification fees are included on the exam price
  • Training material containing over 120 pages of information and practical examples will be distributed
  • A participation certificate of 14 CPD (Continuing Professional Development) credits will be issued
  • In case of exam failure, you can retake the exam within 12 months for free

Download the course agenda

Signup to our Newsletter!

You will always be updated on news and courses of our company