TOGAF®  Practitioner

Why should you attend?

This second module focuses on the practical application of the TOGAF®  9 framework. It builds on the foundational knowledge of Level 1 using practical scenarios to reinforce concepts.  The focus is on application and analysis in addition to knowledge and comprehension

Who should attend?

  • Individuals who require a deeper understanding of TOGAF®  9, e.g., System Integrators, Operational, Business and IT Developers, CIO’s and IT Managers, Program and Project Leaders, IT Specialists, Architects
  • Professionals who are working in an organisation where TOGAF®  9 has been adopted and who need to participate in architecture projects and initiatives
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Architects who wish to introduce TOGAF®  9 into an architecture practice
  • Business Analysts, Systems Analysts and Technical Analysts who want to career develop into enterprise architecture
  • Enterprise architects who want to achieve a recognised qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of TOGAF®  9

Learning objectives

  • Course Introduction
  • The Architecture Development Method
  • Adapting TOGAF®  to the Context
  • Architecture Principles and Requirements
  • Architecture Vision
  • Stakeholder Management and Risk Management
  • Security Architecture
  • Enterprise Integration and Service Oriented Architecture
  • Enterprise Continuum and Architecture Repository
  • Architecture Content Framework
  • Business Architecture Phase
  • Information Systems Architectures
  • Technology Architecture
  • Transition Planning
  • Building Organisational Capability
  • Architecture Governance
  • The Architect
  • Exam Preparation Guide


For Practitioner level it is expected that participants have passed the TOGAF Level 1 exam.

Course Agenda

  1. Course Introduction
  2. Enterprise Architecture – An Introduction
  3. TOGAF® 9 – An Introduction
  4. The Architecture Development Method
  5. Adapting TOGAF®  to the Context
  6. Architecture Principles and Requirements
  7. Architecture Vision
  8. Risk Management
  9. Enterprise Integration
  10. Enterprise Continuum and Architecture Repository
  11. Architecture Patterns
  12. Architecture Content Framework
  13. Technology Architecture
  14. Building Organisational Capability
  15. Architecture Governance
  16. Exam Preparation Guide


  • Certification is only achieved by passing the examination
  • The exam is in closed-book format, and includes 40 multiple-choice questions
  • The pass score is 55% (22 out of 40 questions)
  • Duration of exam is 60 minutes

Signup to our Newsletter!

You will always be updated on news and courses of our company